Simon FitzKit...In The Field!

CSI DSI…is disc? | May 5, 2008

Tonight, I told the entire DSI Company what I get out of DSI, and I got a little choked up. Later tonight, I watched a CSI/Without A Trace crossover two-parter, and I got a little disappointed by the WAT half.

CSI = Interesting characters who act like a family solving a mystery by enhancing the size and focus of evidence; usually involves the word ‘epithelial’

Without A Trace = Bland assemblage of people solving a mystery by talking to former contacts and doing lots of flashbacks to things the culprit had done years ago; usually involves the actor Anthony Lapaglia

Now, the CSI/DSI connection: Anthony Lapaglia is what Zach Ward will look like in 15 years. That is neither a compliment nor an insult. However, I hope Zach’s in better shows in 15 years than WAT…better shows like CSI. Boom.


Posted in improv, television

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment